Attention Residents, Participants, Staff, and Community Partners:

New Office Hours are Monday – Thursday 8am to 5pm, Closed Friday’s.

Please scroll further down for additional details.

The drop box located outside our building is still available for use anytime. You may also continue to submit changes/paperwork by fax, mail or email.

Mail: 405 SW 6th St, Redmond, OR
Phone: 541-923-1018
Fax: 541-923-6441

Text Only: 541-286-5562
Email: [email protected]

For a full contact list of Housing Works employees,

please click here.


There are no current waitlist openings at this time. Check back regularly for future waitlist openings.


Housing Works offices will be closed the following dates in 2023:

  • Friday November 10th for Veterans Day (officially November 11th)
  • Thursday November 16th from 12pm to 5pm for Staff Training
  • Thursday and Friday November 23rd and 24th for Thanksgiving
  • Wednesday December 13th for All Staff Gathering
  • Monday and Tuesday December 25th and 26th for Christmas
  • Monday and Tuesday January 1st and 2nd for New Years 

Phone lines and email communication will resume outside of these dates and under regular office hours. 


Main Office:

405 SW 6th Street
Redmond, OR 97756
Phone) 541-923-1018
Fax) 541-923-6441
Text) 541-286-5562

Business Hours:
Mon to Thurs, 8am to 5pm
Closed Friday

Bend Satellite Office:

2017 NE Full Moon Dr Ste 100
Bend, OR 97701
Phone) 458-281-0813
Fax) 458-281-0815
Text) 541-286-5562

Business Hours:
Tue, Wed, Thurs 9am to 4pm
Closed Monday & Friday

Exterior doors will be locked outside of these hours. A drop box is conveniently placed on the front of each building for easy access, should you need to turn in paperwork after hours.


Our Mission – “fostering dignity through housing”

Welcome to the Housing Works website.  Here you will find information and resources on all aspects of housing services including rental assistance, apartment communities and home buying programs.  We are the local housing authority for Deschutes, Crook and Jefferson counties. We offer the Housing Choice Voucher rental assistance program funded by HUD, affordable housing for rent through our award winning apartment communities, and home ownership opportunities.  In addition, this site will also provide you information on our client services programs that feature asset building, opportunities for kids and family sustainability.

Learn more about Housing Works here.

Our Services

Our Team


For Investors

Housing Works has the largest multifamily housing portfolio in Central Oregon.  Learn more about how we work with private capital to finance affordable housing and provide tax benefits to investors.

Board of Commissioners